Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Guy
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    18 April 2018

    Great location but too noisy!!!!!!!!! Couldn't sleep until after 1.30am.

    VERY noisy at night....beware staying here!!
    The location is very good!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jade
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    Pleasant

    The room came across as outdated and a little dusty and grubby. I think the rooms need a revamp and a fresh lick of paint. Better secure lockers and privacy curtains would be a huge improvement. It also wasn’t nice having to cross the courtyard in the rain and freezing cold to use the toilet.
    This hostel had a very charming, cute and cosy feel to it. Loved the decorations- red lanterns, decorated bird cages, vine ceilings and flowers. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English, helping us book train tickets and a tour to see the Terracotta Army. I liked the courtyards with the little seating areas (shame some of them didn’t have a roof so if it rained, you got wet, making the floor slippy). The cafe was lovely, decent priced food and drink and loved the idea of the bookshelf. The dog Moon, made my day as being a huge dog lover- he’s very friendly.
    Sophie
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018

    Perfect location to explore the history of Xi'an

    We wanted to head out early in the morning to see the Terracotta Warriors and so checked what time breakfast was. We were in the lobby and ready to go for the time breakfast started but the chef still had not arrived so we had to head out and find something to eat elsewhere. This was frustrating and a shame because the menu looked really good!
    The location could not have been better for us; right by the South gate just inside the old city wall, 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop which takes you straight to Xi'an North Station in 25 minutes.
    Cecilie
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    6 April 2018
    In the Middle of the Night some people got in a good mood, and were a bit noisy. Although people should be quiet after 23, the staff did not ask Them to keep quiet, which the staff of course should have done.
    Very nice location and friendly staff. The reception was very cozy.
    Pitchuka
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 April 2018

    Great atmosphere with a fun bar and v friendly and helpful staff.

    The showers could have been cleaner.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, great value, rooms are comfortable enough and the location is excellent - right by the city wall.
    Elana
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    1 April 2018

    Cool little hostel

    The showers and toilets smelt and weren’t clean, really put me off. I understand it’s an old building but there was mould in the shower. Dust and dirt in the bedrooms. Didn’t feel clean walking with no shoes on.
    The staff were friendly, beds were comfy. Restaraunt was convenient downstairs maybe a little overpriced for what you get though. Good location just inside the south wall.
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    30 March 2018

    A good place to meet international and domestic travellers

    Room floor not clean, thick layer of dust and hair can be seen at every part of the room including my locker. The toilet is always dirty and smelly.
    2 minutes walk from the nearest bus station, walking distance to a local morning fresh market. Closed to the bell and drum tower. Staffs are accomodating.
    Big Cafa
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Amazing

    We had a problem with the bathroom, the staff was quite slow to sort it out despite our continuous reminders. We changed room eventually
    The hostel is right into the walls next to the south gate, amazing location...and in the basement there's the nest pub in town. Incredible atmosphere, anybody should come here once in xian.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 March 2018

    Would stay again

    No shower facilities on the top floor.
    Daily deals on great food in the restaurant (amazing pizza, 50% off on Tuesday's.) Daily evening events are held including a games night and dumpling making. We spent St.Patricks weekend there and had a great time in Park Qin bar that's in the basement of the hostel, it's definitely worth a visit!
    Curraninho
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 March 2018

    Would stay again for sure

    It was a bit of an inconvenience being on the top floor as you had to take a walk to the toilets and showers.
    Great location and the food was really good. Good showers too. The staff ran events throughout the week which was nice.
    Ross
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2018

    Great nightclub except when you want to sleep, lady JiJi 5 stats

    Didn’t know there was a nightclub underneath which while fun the first night, made it impossible to sleep the following night as our room was nearby. The sounds of men spitting kept me awake til all hours along with the barks of frightened dogs. Also the cat on the leash unnerved me. The door of our room didn’t close properly and people in the bar could see into our window
    The toast was very good but there was only one sausage with the fry. the nightclub downstairs was a lot of fun. Free beer was a nice touch, staff very helpful with good English. Lady Ji Ji is an absolute star, flawless trip to the Terra-cotta warriors that exceeded all my drama thanks to the exquisite eloqutions of Lady JiJi.
    JoshuaS90
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 March 2018

    Very cheap dorm and lots to do so worth staying!

    Personally found the check-in process a bit dragged out. Maybe its because I arrived after 2am after a 16 hour standing train ride, and just wanted to climb into bed, not be standing there listening to all the places and different things to go and see. It could of been done later on. We got told unclear directions to our room so we couldn't find it (the place is huge) so had to go back and another member of staff kindly showed us. The check in could of been a lot smoother.
    There's a bar, coffee shop, cafe, so there's a lot to do there. The restaurant serves western food and was pretty tasty which made a nice change. I didn't do it myself, but apparently each night they hold different activities such as ping pong tournaments and dumpling class'. I loved the dog who's named, Moon! such a cool dog!
    Samantha
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    Don't book tour to Terracotta Warriors with the hostel, its super cheap to go on your own! Take a public bus for 8 RMB and hire a local guide when you get there. Coffee was pretty bad too
    Beautiful place, amazing architecture
    marc hercaud
    tw

    Review score

    6.2
    11 March 2018

    Cheap nice looking hostel worth trying but...

    Too many guests, 8 people dorms too small and crowded. Only 4 showers for the whole hostel with so many rooms... Lockers for rent sold out...
    Good location, nice stuff and super nice looking common parts
    edinburg
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    WiFi not great, room and bathroom could do with a little TLC!
    Staff friendly, great location.
    Maxime Chagnas
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    1 March 2018
    The room where I slept was a bit old but that was ok.
    Good hostel. Good place! There's a bar at the first floor with everything. And everybody is here to help you.
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    1 February 2018

    Nice location

    Nice location in the city center and very cheap. Dorm beds were a bit shaky but Rooms are heated and everything was fine
    Muras
    kz

    Review score

    7.9
    10 January 2018
    The hostel administration should prohibit smoking in corridors, cause the smoke gets in rooms and affects those, who don't smoke. Also it was noisy in the corridor most of the nighttime (people speaking loud on phone, laughing, etc.): the administration should demand their guests keep quiet after 10pm.
    The staff at the reception desk all were helpful and informative. The hostel is located in the very centre of Xi'an, and the nearest subway station is just 5 minutes walk. Fast Wi-Fi. In the room you have your own locker, and you can get a lock from the reception desk.
Loading reviews