Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Stephanie
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    20 October 2018

    Good price for quality

    Lot of noise in the evening/night
    Good location
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 October 2018

    Great for a party. Avoid if early to bed is a priority.

    Noise level from the on-site bar / club and from the guests at that bar. Listed daily "events" didn't happen.
    Staff were friendly. Good food. Nice layout and design. Varied common spaces. Cats. Great location.
    Vivian
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enea Bell
    ch

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Perfect hostel to visit Xi'an worry free

    Having to put a key card to have electricity (air conditioning) was a bit of a hassle when people where going in and out. (had to swap)
    Perfect location, good staff and facilities
    Scarlett Rees Haynes
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018

    The best place in Xi’an!

    The on-site cat was not as friendly as we had hoped. And the toilet paper was not replenished in our room for three days!
    Where do we start?! What a hostel! Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by staff and offered a complimentary map of the area, which was explained to us in detail by the reception staff member who advised us on places to visit. The hostel itself was stunning and sprawling, with multiple communal areas for relaxing or drinking. The on-site Traveller’s cafe was a godsend, with a menu packed full of delicious food at reasonable prices. The room, although basic, was perfectly suited to our needs. The gem in the crown of Shuyuan hostel is the underground bar, Park Qin (China’s only Terracotta Army themed bar). It has live regular entertainment and is a popular spot for ex pats and locals every night of the week. Try the cocktails Mr Panda and So Gay!
    Sharatkum
    in

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Nil
    Nice staff and location. Opp. The entererance to the city Wall.
    Whei Teng
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    8 September 2018

    Average

    The way of reception talking to us wasn‘t good. We stayed a night in xi an. To be honest It was good and worth for the price. We requested to collect invoice after 4days when we came back to xi an(it needs to wait more than 30minutes if we wanted the invoice but we were rushing for a train..).reception agreed. When the time we back for collecting the invoice, reception told us they did not know even we have provided the all the information as written down before. We requested to check again the girl shown her unwillingness and the way she spoke to us was not so good. I and my friend can feel the unwillingness of the young girls because the way she talked to other foreigners was much different.( may be i spoke too fluently in mandarin indeed i am a foreigner and looks like Chinese). It make my friend and me doesnt feel comfortable. This shouldn’t happen at reception. The management should be more careful in the future and re-train the Girls.
    The room price worth for staying.
    Aamir.Khan
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018

    Good for short stay !!!

    Room size is quite small based on the number of people in the room. Breakfast is a little pricey.
    Extremely helpful staff clean shower and toilet area comfy beddings Perfect location; close to metro station, Xi'an City Walls and walk to Muslim street/Drum tower/Bell tower.
    Roel
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    27 August 2018
    The noise coming from the bar in the basement. It feels like trying to sleeping right on the dancefloor.
    Location, staff and nice ambiance. Good value for money.
    Gina
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JEAN
    fr

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mate
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thetravellingsuitcase
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 August 2018

    Nice hostel

    There was lots of noisy music late at night into the early hours of the morning.
    Great location and friendly staff.
    Iana
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    The hostel gave me a very good vibe right from the beginning. Very cozy... people who work there are very helpful. The only thing is thin walls. You can hear people talking outside and if you are sensitive to noise, bring earplugs. There is a night club on the premises and the music can be too loud.
    Leonie
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    very helpful and friendly staff. very nice atmosphere in the hostel.
    Joanne
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    Location perfect
    Catherine
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    8 September 2018
    The mattress was not comfortable at all. Also the owner could invest in getting the room renovated.
    We very much like the staff. Steven is very friendly, very helpful and very professional. The food and service at the restaurant were perfect. We recommend that hostel thanks to the staff.
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2018
    Staff, location
    Jim
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018
    Bit noisy. Bit smelly in bathroom but all fine otherwise.
    Brilliant location. Great set up with cafe etc. very friendly welcome by manager with good info about Xi'an. Good value, nice vibe and decor
    Angelique Lourme
    fr

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    perfect as usual
Loading reviews